The Ferguson Group's Client List

Founded in 1982, The Ferguson Group (TFG) is a bipartisan federal government relations consulting firm specializing in securing federal funding, authorizations, policy, and regulatory changes for our public sector, private sector and not-for-profit clients. TFG represents 101 clients in 21 states and manages one national coalition.  (Items in italics are subcontracts)


Allegheny County Sanitary Authority, PA
Butte County Association of Governments, CA
Cumberland Community Improvement District, GA
El Dorado County Water Agency, CA
Friant Water Authority, CA
Glenn-Colusa Irrigation District, CA
Housing Authority of the City of Hartford, CT
Idaho Falls Regional Airport, ID
Idaho Water Resource Board, ID
Idaho Water Users Association, ID
Kansas Bostwick Irrigation District, KS
Kings River Water Association, CA
Klamath Water Users Association, OR
Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District, CA
Monterey Peninsula Water Management, CA
National Stripper Wells Association, OK
Northern California Water Association, CA
Reclamation District 108, CA
Reclamation District 1500
San Juan Water District, CA
Silicon Valley Clean Water Authority, CA
Sites Project Authority, CA
Sutter Mutual Water Company
Topsail Island Shoreline Protection Commission, NC
Tule River Improvement Joint Powers Agencies, CA
Washington State Water Resources Association
Western Municipal Water District, CA
Yakima Basin Joint Board, WA

Databouy Corporation, VA
Family Farm Alliance, OR
Knoxville Community Development Organization, TN
Southeast Rural Community Assistance Project, VA
The PEW Charitable Trusts, PA
YMCA of the Triangle Area, NC


City of Aurora, CO
City of Cape Coral, FL
City of College Park, GA
City of Concord, NC
City of Daly City, CA
City of Ephraim, UT
City of Folsom, CA
City of Fort Wayne, IN
City of Greenville, NC
City of Henderson, NC
City of High Point, NC
City of Huntsville, AL
City of Morro Bay, CA
City of New Rochelle, NY
City of Oak Ridge, TN
City of Oceanside, CA
City of Palmdale, CA
City of Port Saint Joe, FL
City of Ridgefield, WA
City of Roseville, CA
City of Saint Petersburg, FL
City of Santa Monica, CA
City of Tamarac, FL
City of Vallejo, CA
City of Westminster, CA
City of Woodland, CA
Town of Cary, NC
Town of Fairview, CT
Town of Holden Beach, NC
Town of Mooresville, NC
Town of Paradise, CA

State of Texas

Amah Mutsun Tribal Band, CA



AMEC Foster Wheeler
Cat Creek Energy, ID
CDM Smith
Heritage Fields El Torro LLC, CA
Lennar Communities, CA
Mark Thomas
Newhall Land Development Company, CA
Poseidon Water, MA
Poyner Spruill, LLC, NC
River Garden Farms, CA
Roanoke Electric Cooperative, VA
Somach, Simmons, & Dunn, CA
SWCA Environmental
Tollhouse Energy, WA

French Broad Electric Membership Corporation  
Greenville Utilities Commission 
Imperial Irrigation District 
Kings River Conservation District 
Merced Irrigation District
Modesto Irrigation District
North Carolina Electric Cooperatives  
Southern California Public Power Authority 
Turlock Irrigation District 

County of Butte, CA
County of Hamilton, OH
County of Inyo, CA
County of Lee, FL
County of Loudoun, VA
County of Sacramento, CA
County of San Joaquin Flood, CA
County of San Luis Obispo, CA
County of Sutter, CA
County of Wake, NC
Florida Association of Counties, FL


National Association of Towns and Townships (NATaT) represents the interests of approximately 10,000 towns and townships in eight states.  NATaT is the voice in Washington for these typically smaller communities and advocates on issues such as incentives for volunteer first responders, transportation and Farm Bill programs.

US Congressional Calendar

17 March 2020

TFG 2020 Congressional Calendar

TFG 2020 Congressional Calendar_.pdf

Latest TFG Blog

14 January 2020

Towns of Surf City and...

TFG, alongside Poyner Spruill LLC, worked with the Topsail Island Shoreline Protection Commission (TISPC) in North Carolina to secure a $237 million construction “new start” from the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers to build the Surf City and North Topsail Beach Project, a critical beach...

Meet a Team Member

Latest Coronavirus Updates

14 July 2020

Majority Leader Hoyer Sends Dear Colleague on July Floor Schedule